Hiding Reassign Button & more Information Button in Workflow Notification

To hide the Reassign button in Workflow notification a default Attribute #HIDE_REASSIGN can be used.

1

Add the Attribute to your message.

2

Set Value = Y for this attribute.

To enable it set value = N.

However for users with workflow administrator privileges, Oracle Workflow always displays the Reassign button in the Notification Details page and allows reassignment from the Advanced Worklist, Personal Worklist, and self-service home page, even if the #HIDE_REASSIGN attribute for a notification is set to Y or B.

To hide the More Information Button in Notification use #HIDE_MOREINFO Attribute and set value = Y

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Hiding Reassign Button & more Information Button in Workflow Notification

  1. Thanks for your reply! using this attribute #HIDE_MOREINFO. i hided request information button! but no luck with delegate button. And also please help me out how to hide the standard approval history in my custom workflow.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s